Personal tools
You are here: Home Awards M&M 2008 Awards MAS Distinguished Scholar Award 2008

MAS Distinguished Scholar Award 2008

M&M 2008 logo

Microscopy & Microanalysis 2008
Albuquerque, NM


Pooja Bajaj       ♦       University of Texas at Dallas
Correlative Microscopic and Spectroscopic Characterization of Carboxylated Single-Walled Carbon Nanotubes

Judy J. Cha       ♦       Cornell University
Tunneling Magnetoresistance and B Diffusion in CoFeB/MgO/CoFeB Magnetic Tunnel Junctions Characterized by STEM-EELS

Michaela Eddy       ♦       University of Michigan
Microbeam Analysis of Plasma Effects in Synthetic Mica-Like Compound

H. Carlo Floresca       ♦       University of Texas at Dallas
New FIB Fold-Out Method for TEM Cross-Section Sample Preparation

Bryant R. Gipson       ♦       University of California at Davis
2dx – Automated 3D Structure Reconstruction from 2D Crystal Data

James M. LeBeau       ♦       University of California at Santa Barbara
Quantitative HAADF-STEM and EELS

Ben McMorran       ♦       University of Arizona
Very Low Energy TEM Diffraction of Nanostructures

William D. Pyrz       ♦       University of Delaware
Using Aberration-Corrected STEM Imaging to Explore Chemical and Structural Variations in the M1 Phase of the MoVNbTeO Oxidation Catalyst

Weronika Walkosz       ♦       University of Illinois at Chicago
Investigation of the Atomic Structures of Si3N4/CeO2-d Interfaces using Atomic Resolution Z-Contrast Imaging and EELS Combined with First-Principles Methods

Huolin L. Xin       ♦       Cornell University
Controlling Channeling Effects in Aberration-Corrected STEM Tomography

Document Actions